Whatever

A friend of mine is a physician who wants to speak about transvaginal ultrasounds but whose position makes it precarious to speak publicly about it. So I’m letting this doctor borrow my site for an entry to speak anonymously on the matter. Obviously, I will vouch for the doctor being a doctor and being qualified to speak on the subject.

Update, 9:14pm: This post is being linked to far and wide, so we’re getting lots of new readers and commenters. It’s important that before you comment you read the site disclaimer and comment policy. I delete comments I find particularly stupid. Try not to write one of them.

Update: 12:13am, 3/21: I’m going to bed, so I turned off the comments for the night. I’ll turn them back on when I get up tomorrow. Night!

Update: 1pm, 3/21: As a head’s up to people, at 8pm eastern time…

View original post 936 more words

One thought on “

  1. I’m so glad this has been reposted. I’m just a few hours late to comment on the original post. Strategy #4 in Dr. Anonymous’ (who I shall from this moment on refer to as Dr. McDreamy for being an exploited woman’s dream come true) original post is SO Wachowski Brothers! Wrt the joking posts about foetuses flipping the bird, and sending ultrasounds of testicles, these folks might actually be on to a practical solution.

    I would recommend Dr. McDreamy and other like-minded doctors brush up on their photoshopping skills, or hire a consultant who’s skilled in this area. You can create fake ultrasound images to piece off the state, and spare patients considering terminating their pregnancies this indignity.

    Or you could flood the politicians’ facebook pages with little bird-flipping foetuses in protest. That was so cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

